informedcommonsense

One man's insight into today's current events

Godspeed, Mr. Armstrong

I have had the honor of associating with gentlemen with the Right Stuff.  I was deeply saddened by the death of  Neil Armstrong, who placed his foot on that orb (the moon) that  floats around us.  I was raised in an aerospace environment, if you will.  There are many among us who have the Right Stuff.  They may be educators.  They may be military personnel.  They may be the women who serve us a hamburger with a smile at the local diner.  For me, Neil Armstrong and all of his compatriots will forever be in my heart.  They exemplify the spirit that has made this country,  the United States of America, so great.  I, for one, will miss Mr. Armstrong and the spirit he brought to our country.

Neil Armstrong is on the moon!

 

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

