informedcommonsense

One man's insight into today's current events

The United States of America Is Not Las Vegas!

I viewed the U.S. Senate Agriculture, Nutrition and Forestry Committee, convened in the Russell Office Building in Washington, D.C.  What I heard gave me a headache.  The Senators and those testifying before the Committee revealed their true colors.  All code talk aside, I was able to see, in my opinion, the “good guys” and the “clueless foot-peddlers.”  The Committee was discussing the impact of Dodd-Frank financial regulations on “us guys.”  I found that Senators Thune and Lugar came off well, posing their questions in a way that showed concern for “us guys.”  What I got out of the whole affair is that the banks have been playing three coin monte at the American public’s expense.  Why don’t we just cut to the chase:  make futures and commodities trading illegal.  Today we have Wall Street brokers playing the odds on our stuff.  Corn futures are affected because of ethanol mandates.  This gets the bigwigs all a twitter.  To the point, America is not for sale!

Single Post Navigation

Comments are closed.

